16th President of the Philippines inauguration. PHLPost released one stamp commemorating President Duterte

August 22nd, 2016

FindYourStampsValue.com is glad to inform our readers that the Philippine Postal Corporation (PHLPost) recently issued a special commemorative stamps featuring the historic inauguration and oathtaking of President Rodrigo Roa Duterte who took his oath as the 16th President of the Republic of the Philippines held at the Rizal Ceremonial Hall in Malacañang Palace in Manila at exactly high noon last June 30, 2016.

He is the fourth chief executive of the country and the first from Mindanao who took oath in Malacañang Palace. "Inaugural Stamps" were issued by PHLPost in keeping with the tradition that when there is a new president, the postal service would come out with a new commemorative stamp to highlight the importance of this historic event in the country.

The "Inaugural Stamps" features the official photo of the oathtaking ceremony administered by Supreme Court Associate Justice Bienvenido Reyes. Duterte is joined by his children Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte, Davao City Vice Mayor Paolo Duterte, Sebastian and Veronica Duterte, who holds the Bible given to the President by his late mother Soledad.

PHLPost has printed 150,000 pieces of the "Inaugural Stamps" sold at P17.00 each in post offices nationwide. The postal service also printed 10,000 copies of the special limited edition of the souvenir sheet measuring 10 cm x 4.5 cm and sold at P55.00 each.

Also, the stamps comes with a commemorative first day cover envelope featuring the Philippine Flag, the official seal of the President with Malacañang Palace, at the background, which is the seat of the highest chief executive of the land.