Doctor Who 1963-2013 stamps from the United Kingdom

March 27th, 2013

Doctor Who is now the world's longest-running science fiction series. It is also one of the most popular, attracting millions of viewers in some 50 countries around the world.

Royal Mail's tribute to 50 years of Doctor Who is a stunning and comprehensive Special stamp issue that features not only all 11 incarnations of The Doctor (The First Doctor - William Hartnell, The Second Doctor - Patrick Troughton, The Third Doctor - Jon Pertwee, The Fourth Doctor - Tom Baker, The Fifth Doctor - Peter Davison, The Sixth Doctor - Colin Baker, The Seventh Doctor - Sylvester McCoy, The Eighth Doctor - Paul McGann, The Ninth Doctor - Christopher Eccleston, The Tenth Doctor - David Tennant, The Eleventh Doctor - Matt Smith), but also a host of his adversaries such as Ood, Dalek, Cybermen and Weeping Angel.