The winners of the ASEAN stamp design competition

October 17th, 2014 is glad to inform that the Philippine Postal Corporation (PHLPost) announced the winners of the nationwide ASEAN Stamps Design Contest and the Philippine's official entry for the ASEAN Commemorative Stamps design competition to be held in Thailand.

A Joint Issue of the ASEAN Community Commemorative Stamps shall be released to welcome the "ASEAN Economic Community" in 2015.

The winners in the nationwide contest are : Arnaldo C. Ramirez, Jr. of San Pedro City, Laguna – First Prize; Rommer Fajardo of Imus, Cavite- Second Prize; and Fangon Tadeo IV of Bustos, Bulacan- Third Prize.

They will receive certificate of participation and cash prizes of P5,000- First Prize, P3,000 second prize and P2,000 for the third prize. PHLPost has already sent the the top three (3) winning designs to compete with other Asean member countries.

The prize for the winning design submitted by participating ASEAN countries is $1,000 while the prize for best postmark design is $500.

"We congratulate the winners of the ASEAN nationwide stamps competition and send our best wishes for the Philippines which aims to realize the commitment of member-countries to issue a set of joint stamps themed 'One Vision, One Identity, One Community'," says Postmaster General Josie Dela Cruz.

Entries were judged based on originality, relevance to the contest’s theme, visual impact, and artistic method.

Tags: #Philippines