Coin and Flag Series 2013 from the United Nations

November 6th, 2013

On 6 November 2013, UNPA will continue its Coin and Flag series by releasing 24 new stamps. This is the seventh year of the stamp series representing the coins and flags of Member States of the United Nations.

The concept for the United Nations Coin and Flag series was developed by Jenny J. Karia (United Nations). The designer of the 2013 Coin and Flag series is Rorie Katz (United Nations).

The United Nations Member States represented on the 2013 Coin and Flag stamp sheets are as follows: Montenegro and 20 cents, Grenada and 5 cents, Palau and 1 cent, Niger and 100 francs, United States of America and 25 cents, Gabon and 100 francs, Saints Kitts and Nevis and 5 cents, Bolivian Republic of Venezuela and 1 bolivar, Cote d'Ivoire and 100 francs, Marshall Islands and 10 cents, Kenya and 20 shillings, Antigua and Barbuda and 5 cents, Andorra and 20 cents, Guinea-Bissau and 100 francs, Tajikistan and 50 dirams, Federated States of Micronesia and 5 cents, Malaysia and 50 sen, Nigeria and 1 Naira, Dominica and 5 cents, Chad and 100 francs, Zambia and 20 ngwee, Togo and 100 francs, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and 5 cents, Syrian Arab Republic and 25 pounds.